Distinguished Visiting Research Chair

The following distinguished scientists regularly spend extended periods of time at Perimeter Institute as members of Perimeter’s research community.

David B. Kaplan's picture

University of Washington
Adrian Kent's picture

University of Cambridge - Department of Applied Mathematics and Theoretical Physics (DAMTP)
Renate Loll's picture

Radboud Universiteit Nijmegen - Institute for Mathematics, Astrophysics, and Particle Physics
John March-Russell's picture

University of Oxford - Rudolf Peierls Centre for Theoretical Physics
Sandu Popescu's picture

University of Bristol
Maxim Pospelov's picture

University of Minnesota
Frans Pretorius's picture

Princeton University
Numerical Relativity

Universite de la Mediterranee - Centre de Physique Theorique de Luminy
Subir Sachdev's picture

Harvard University - Department of Physics

Institute for Advanced Study (IAS)


Bringing together the world's top Theoretical Physicists to unlock the mysteries of the universe.