PSI 2018/2019 - Quantum Field Theory II (David)

PSI 2018/2019 - Quantum Field Theory II (David)

 

 

Friday Dec 07, 2018
Speaker(s): 

Spontaneous symmetry breaking, Higgs mechanism

 

 

Thursday Dec 06, 2018
Speaker(s): 

Renormalization of non-abelian gauge theory

 

 

Tuesday Dec 04, 2018
Speaker(s): 

Quantization of non-abelian gauge theory, Faddeev-Popov determinant, ghosts

 

 

Monday Dec 03, 2018
Speaker(s): 

Classical non-abelian gauge theory, Space of gauge field configurations

 

 

Friday Nov 30, 2018
Speaker(s): 

Fermionic functional integrals, Non-abelian symmetries

 

 

Thursday Nov 29, 2018
Speaker(s): 

Relationship between Wilsonian and perturbative renormalization, Grassman variables and Berezin calculus

 

 

Tuesday Nov 27, 2018
Speaker(s): 

Wilsonian renormalization continued, Local potential approximation

 

 

Monday Nov 26, 2018
Speaker(s): 

Renormalizability, Renormalization and OPEs, Wilsonian renormalization

 

 

Friday Nov 23, 2018
Speaker(s): 

Renormalization of massless φ4 theory continued, Beta functions, Scaling anomaly

 

 

Thursday Nov 22, 2018
Speaker(s): 

Effective action as a generating functional for irreducible diagrams, One loop renormalization of massless φ4 theory

Pages