PSI 2018/2019 - Explorations in Quantum Gravity (Dupuis)

PSI 2018/2019 - Explorations in Quantum Gravity (Dupuis)

 

 

Friday Mar 22, 2019

Application to binary mergers: survey of results 

Scientific Areas: 
 

 

Thursday Mar 21, 2019

Brief introduction to gravitational wave detection 

Scientific Areas: 
 

 

Wednesday Mar 20, 2019
Speaker(s): 

Perturbations of Kerr black holes

Scientific Areas: 
 

 

Tuesday Mar 19, 2019
Speaker(s): 

Black hole perturbation theory

Scientific Areas: 
 

 

Monday Mar 18, 2019
Speaker(s): 

The Flatness constraint - the physical Hibert space

Scientific Areas: 
 

 

Friday Mar 15, 2019
Speaker(s): 

The Gauss constraint - spinnetwork states

Scientific Areas: 
 

 

Thursday Mar 14, 2019
Speaker(s): 

Kinematical Hibert space for a subsystem: edge; length operator; Kinematical Hilbert space for a graph.

Scientific Areas: 
 

 

Wednesday Mar 13, 2019
Speaker(s): 

Kinematical Hibert space for a subsystem: edge

Scientific Areas: 
 

 

Tuesday Mar 12, 2019
Speaker(s): 

Dirac quantization of 3D gravity: basic variables, holonomy and flux.

Scientific Areas: 
 

 

Monday Mar 11, 2019
Speaker(s): 

Interpretation of the constraints - Constraint algebra

Scientific Areas: 

Pages