PSI 2017/2018 - Quantum Information (Gottesman)

PSI 2017/2018 - Quantum Information (Gottesman)

 

 

Friday Mar 09, 2018
Speaker(s): 

Quantum channel capacity, Entanglement monotones

Scientific Areas: 
 

 

Thursday Mar 08, 2018
Speaker(s): 

Von Neumann entropy, Data compression, Quantum compression

Scientific Areas: 
 

 

Wednesday Mar 07, 2018
Speaker(s): 

Quantum Key Distribution

Scientific Areas: 
 

 

Tuesday Mar 06, 2018
Speaker(s): 

Stabilizer codes, CSS codes, Fault tolerance

Scientific Areas: 
 

 

Monday Mar 05, 2018
Speaker(s): 

Error correcting codes

Scientific Areas: 
 

 

Friday Mar 02, 2018
Speaker(s): 

Grover's algorithm

Scientific Areas: 
 

 

Thursday Mar 01, 2018
Speaker(s): 

Shor's algorithm

Scientific Areas: 
 

 

Wednesday Feb 28, 2018
Speaker(s): 

Public key cryptography, RSA, period finding, overview of Shor's algorithm

Scientific Areas: 
 

 

Tuesday Feb 27, 2018
Speaker(s): 

Oracle model, Deutsch-Josza algorithm

Scientific Areas: 
 

 

Monday Feb 26, 2018
Speaker(s): 

Complexity theory, Church-Turing thesis

Scientific Areas: 

Pages