Dirac Medal winners

Subir Sachdev, Dam Thanh Son, and Xiao-Gang Wen have been recognized for their outstanding work on many-body systems.


Subir Sachdev has won the Lars Onsager Prize from the American Physical Society – an award that recognizes outstanding research in theoretical statistical physics.


Science for All

Highlights from Perimeter's 2014/15 Public Lecture Season.

Lauren Hayward

Canada’s leading news magazine, Maclean’s, has profiled a dozen of Canada’s future leaders – including Perimeter doctoral student Lauren Hayward.


A team of physicists from Perimeter Institute, the University of Waterloo, and Harvard has reached a key milestone in the pursuit of next-generation superconductors.


Researchers are using surprising ideas and mathematical tools originating in string theory to guide research into strange materials that are cropping up in condensed matter laboratories.