Le contenu de cette page n’est pas disponible en français. Veuillez nous en excuser.

Exact Results in Gauge/Gravity Dualities Workshop

Conference Date: 
Lundi, Août 8, 2011 (All day) to Vendredi, Août 12, 2011 (All day)
Scientific Areas: 
Quantum Fields and Strings


New developments in scattering amplitudes in N=4 super Yang-Mills, such the discovery of a Yangian symmetry algebra, and new methods that use integrability at all couplings in Wilson loop computations make it clear that we are on the verge of a major conjunction of fields and techniques. Once a connection is made, many breakthroughs coming from cross fertilization are expected. This is why informal workshops that bring together experts from each field is a proven method to foster progress in connecting them.


This part of the program aims at bringing together leading physicists working on scattering amplitudes and integrability in gauge/gravity dualities. The workshop will allow for plenty of time for discussions. In order to maximize cross-fertilization, the workshop is intended to be pedagogical.



Changrim Ahn, Ewha University

Ines Aniceto, Instituto Superior Tecnico

Nima Arkani-Hamed, Institute for Advanced Study

Ivan Arraut, Osaka University

Sujay Ashok, Perimeter Institute

Ian Balitsky, Old Dominion University and Jefferson Lab

Janos Balog, KFKI Research Institute

Benjamin Basso, Princeton Center for Theoretical Sciences

Matteo Beccaria, Universit del Salento

Oscar Bedoya, University of Sao Paulo

Niklas Beisert, Max-Planck-Institut fuer Gravitationsphysik

Joseph Ben Geloun, Perimeter Institute

Raphael Benichou, Vrije Universiteit Brussel

Marco Stefan Bianchi, Universit degli Studi di Milano-Bicocca

Agnese Bissi, Niels Bohr Institute

Diego Bombardelli, Universidade do Porto

Jacob Bourjaily, Princeton University

Stephen Britton, Trinity College 

Mathew Bullimore, University of Oxford

Benjamin Burrington, University of Toronto 

Freddy Cachazo, Perimeter Institute

Joao Caetano, Perimeter Institute

Simon Caron-Huot, Institute for Advanced Study

John Joseph Carrasco, Stanford Institute for Theoretical Physics

Wissam Chemissany, Institute for Theoretical Physics

Miguel Costa, Universidade do Porto

Keshav Dasgupta, McGill University 

Mohammad Hossein Dehghani, Shiraz University

Amit Dekel, Tel-Aviv University

Marius de Leeuw, Max Planck Institute for Gravitational Physics

Eleonora Dell'Aquila, Perimeter Institute

Nima Doroud, Perimeter Institute

Gary Doskas, AMD

Nadav Drukker, Imperial College

Jorge Escobedo, Perimeter Institute

Paul Fendely, University of Virginia

Livia Ferro, Humboldt University

Matan Field, Tel-Aviv University

Davide Fioravanti, INFN and Dept of Physics

Omar Foda, University of Melbourne

Valentina Forini, MPI for Gravitational Physics

Rouven Frassek, Humboldt University/AEI

Sergey Frolov, Trinity College Dublin

Dongmin Gang, Korea Institute for Advanced Study

Humberto Gomez, IFT-UNE SP

Maxim Grigoriev, Lebed Physical Institute

Nikolay Gromov, DESY Theory Group

S. Shajid Haque, University of Wisconsin-Madison

John Harnad, Concordia University

Song He, Albert Einstein Institute

Martin Heinze, Humboldt University

Johannes Henn, Humboldt University

Ben Hoare, Imperial College

Janet Hung, Perimeter Institute

Romuald Janik, Jagiellonian University

Michio Jimbo, Rikkyo University

Leo Kadanoff, The James Franck Institute

Chrysostomos Kalousios, Humboldt University

Nils Kanning, Humboldt University

Vladimir Kazakov, Ecole Normale Superieur

Minkyoo Kim, Sogang University

Thomas Klose, Uppsala University

Yumi Ko, Asia Pacific Center for Theoretical Physics (APCTP)

Eunkyung Koh, Korea Institute for Advanced Study 

Kiran Kolishetty, King's College, London

Gregory Korchemsky, Institut de Physique Theorique, CEA, Saclay

Ivan Kostov, IPhT, CEA-Saclay

Martin Kruczenski, Purdue University 

Joel Lamy-Poirier, Perimeter Institute

Pawel Lasko-Grabowski, Jagiellonian University

Andre LeClair, Cornell University

Bum-Hoon Lee, Sogang University

Sebastien Leurent, LPT-ENS

Fedor Levkovich-Maslyuk, Imperial College

Arthur Lipstein, California Institute of Technology

Tomasz Lukowski, Humboldt University

Lionel Mason, University of Oxford

Carlo Meneghelli, Humboldt University

Joseph Minahan, Uppsala University

Mozhgan Mir, Ferdowsi University of Mashhad

Vladimir Mitev, Humboldt University

Rafael Nepomeche, University of Miami

Anton van Niekerk, Perimeter Institute

Georgios Papathanasiou, Brown University

Vidas Regelskis, University of York

Radu Roiban, Pennsylvania State University

Marco Rossi, University of Calabria

Burkhard U.W. Schwab, Albert Einstein Institute

Igor Shenderovich, CEA-Saclay

Christoph Sieg, Humboldt University

Jakub Sikorowski, University of Oxford

David Skinner, Perimeter Institute

Guhan Sukumaran, University of Bonn

Mehrnoosh Tahani, University of Regina

Jonathan Toledo, Perimeter Institute

Jaroslav Trnka, Princeton University

Arkady Tseytlin, Imperial College London

Zengo Tsuboi, Humboldt University

Grigory Vartanov, Albert Einstein Institute

Cristian Vergu, Brown University

Benoit Vicedo, DESY, Hamburg

Dima Volin, Pennsylvania State University

Anastasia Volovich, Brown University

Tianheng Wang, Perimeter Institute

Konstantin Wiegandt, Humboldt University

Yingying Xu, Humboldt University

Andrey Zayakin, Universita' di Perugia


Monday, August 8, 2011  
 Time Speaker Topic Location
9:30-10:00am   Registration Main Lobby 
10:30-11:00am    Coffee Break Black Hole Bistro 
11:00-12:00pm  Christoph Sieg, 

Humboldt University

Leaving Behind N=4 SYM: Why are Three Loops Interesting?  Theater 
12:00-2:30pm    Lunch   
2:30-3:30pm  Simon Caron-Huot, Institute for Advanced Study 

David Skinner, Perimeter Institute

Wilson Loops Theatre
3:30-4:00pm    Coffee Break Black Hole Bistro  
Tuesday, August 9, 2011  
 Time Speaker Topic Location
10:00-10:30am  Tomasz Lukowski, 

Humboldt University

10:30-11:00am    Coffee Break Black Hole Bistro 
12:00-2:30pm    Lunch   
2:30-3:30pm  Romuald Janik

Jagiellonian University

3 pt Functions and Integrability Theater 
3:30-4:00pm    Coffee Break   Black Hole Bistro  
Wednesday, August 10, 2011  
 Time Speaker or Event Topic Location
10:00-10:30am  Sebastian Leurent, 


10:30-11:00am    Coffee Break   Black Hole Bistro  
11:30-12:30pm  Lionel Mason 

University of Oxford

12:00-2:30pm    Lunch  
2:30-3:30pm  Jacob Bourjaily, Princeton University 

Mathew Bullimore, University of Oxford

Discussion  Theater 
3:30-4:00pm    Coffee Break Black Hole Bistro  
Thursday, August 11, 2011  
 Time Speaker  Topic Location
10:00-10:30am  Amit Dekel, 

Tel-Aviv University

10:30-11:00am    Coffee Break   Black Hole Bistro  
11:00-12:00pm  Livia Ferro, Humboldt University 

Arthur Lipstein, Caltech

Yangians in N=4 SYM and ABJM Theater 
12:00-2:30pm    Lunch  
2:30-3:30pm  Vladimir Kazakov,  

Ecole Normale Superieur

N=4 SYM is Integrable. So What?  Theater 
3:30-4:30pm   Arkady Tseytlin, 

Imperial College

Didina Serban,

Institut de Physique Theorique

Discussion on Konishi  Theater 
Friday, August 12, 2011  
 Time Speaker Topic Location
10:00-11:00am Niklas Beisert, 

Max-Planck-Institut fuer Gravitationsphysik

TBA Theater 
11:00-11:30am    Coffee Break   Black Hole Bistro  
11:30-12:30pm  Nima Arkani-Hamed,  

Institute for Advanced Study

Discussion  Theater 
12:00-2:30pm    Lunch   
2:30-3:00pm  Jaroslav Trnka, 

Princeton University 

TBA  Theater 
3:00-3:30pm    Coffee Break Black Hole Bistro