Exotic States of Hot and Dense Matter and their Dual Description

Conference Date: 
Tuesday, May 22, 2007 (All day) to Friday, May 25, 2007 (All day)


The purpose of this workshop is to bring together leading experts working on matter in extreme conditions as found in the early Universe, the interior of compact stars, and quark-gluon plasma produced in the Relativistic Heavy Ion Collider (RHIC) at Brookhaven National Laboratory. The workshop will foster collaboration between researchers studying thermal field theories in and out-off equilibrium using perturbative and non-perturbative (including lattice) techniques, and the researchers using gauge theory-string theory correspondence as a tool to understand strongly coupled gauge theory dynamics at finite temperature and density. 


Name Affiliation
Gert Aarts University of Swansea
Philip Argyres University of Cincinnati
Elena Caceras University of Colima
Michael Creutz Brookhaven National Laboratory
Johanna Erdmenger Max Planck Institute, Munich
Nick Evans University of Southampton
Efrain Ferrer Western Illinois University
Zoltan Fodor Eotvos Lorand University
Charles Gale McGill University
Steve Gubser Princeton University
Ulrich Heinz Ohio State University
Chris Herzog University of Washington, Seattle
Simon Huot McGill University
Vivian Incera Western Illinois University
Romuald Janik Jagellonian University, Krakow
Keijo Kajantie University of Helsinki
Joseph Kapusta University of Minnesota
Dima Kharzeev Brookhaven National Laboratory
Yuri Kovchegov Ohio State University
Pavel Kovtun University of California
Teiji Kunihiro Yukawa Institute of Theoretical Physics
Gabor Kunstatter University of Winnipeg
Hong Liu MIT
Jim Liu University of Michigan
David Mateos University of California, Santa Barbara
Guy Moore McGill University
Rob Myers Perimeter Institute
Leo Pando-Zayas University of Michigan
Krishna Rajagopal MIT
Tony Rebhan Technische Universitat Wien
Omid Saremi McGill University
Thomas Schafer North Carolina State University
Gordon Semenoff University of British Columbia
Mikhail Shifman University of Minnesota
Igor Shovkovy University of Western Illinois
Edward Shuryak SUNY Stony Brook
Dam Son INT, University of Washington, Seattle
Misha Stephanov University of Illinois, Chicago
Stefan Stricker Technische Universitat Wien
Touko Tahkokallio University of Helsinki
Derek Teaney Arkansas State University
Michael Teper Oxford University
Arkady Vainshtein University of Minnesota
Lawrence Yaffe University of Washington, Seattle
Amos Yarom Munich University
Eric Zhitnitsky University of British Columbia